Asia Cup 2020Teams Squad

Bangladesh Squad T20 Asia Cup 2020

Ban Team Squad Asia Cup T20 2020 - 15 Members Players List

After showcasing a mediocre performance in the last T20 series against Pakistan, Bangladesh will be gearing up to take the revenge of this defeat in the upcoming Asia Cup 2020 when they face the “Green Shirts” again. Cricket fans will expect a much better show from the Bangladesh team in the upcoming event. Now, Bangladesh is preparing its warriors for the next battle as they’ll be playing the top sides of the region in the Asia Cup 2020. You must be waiting for the Bangladesh Squad Asia Cup 2020 with your fingers crossed. Here we have some details to share with you. 

Bangladesh Squad Asia Cup 2020 

During the last T20 series against Pakistan, Bangladesh did not perform well under the leadership of their regular captain Mahmudullah – the batting all-rounder. Mahmudullah was the best batsman of Bangladesh in 2015 World Cup but, unfortunately, he did not come up with that level of performance during the recent series.

Squad Will be updated here after officially announced

Still there are some capable players in the Bangladesh batting line up with the likes of Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahedi Hasan, and Afif Hossain and they might get a chance in the upcoming Asia Cup 2020. Mahmudullah will also be expected to get back into form as the event approaches closer. 

In the bowling department, Bangladesh have some good players like Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, and they have all performed decently in the recent series. However, Bangladesh would expect them to give their best shot in the upcoming event because they’ll be up against the top sides of world cricket. 

Let’s see if Bangladesh will make any changes in their squad to surprise the cricket fans in this upcoming Asia Cup 2020 or they’ll go with the same lot of players. We’ll keep you posted as the Bangladesh Squad Asia Cup 2020 is announced.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button