fbpx
IPL 2020

IPL 2020 Schedule Confirmed – Will Start On September 19

Indian Premier League Schedule 2020 Updated

The IPL 2020 schedule has finally been confirmed and the tournament will now be played from September 19 to November 10 in the United Arab Emirates. The chairman of the IPL Governing Council, Brijesh Patel, confirmed the news and stated that the final might be played on the 8th or 10th of November and the definitive decision could be expected pretty soon. 

Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 19 September 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
2 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 20 September 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
3 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 September 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
4 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 22 September 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
5 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 September 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
6 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 24 September 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
7 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 25 September 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
8 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 26 September 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
9 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 27 September 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
10 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 28 September 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
11 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 29 September 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
12 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 30 September 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
13 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 01 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
14 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 02 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
15 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 03 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
16 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 03 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
17 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 04 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
18 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 04 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
19 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 05 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
20 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 06 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
21 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 07 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
22 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 08 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
23 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 09 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
24 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 10 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
25 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 10 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
26 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 11 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
27 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 11 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
28 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 12 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
29 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 13 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
30 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 14 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
31 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 15 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
32 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 16 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
33 Rajasthan Royals (RR) ROYAL Vs CHALLENGERS BANGALORE 17 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
34 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 17 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
35 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 18 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
36 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 18 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
37 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 19 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
38 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 20 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
39 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
40 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 22 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
41 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
42 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 24 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
43 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 24 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
44 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 24 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
45 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 25 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
46 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 26 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
47 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 27 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
48 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 28 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
49 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 29 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
50 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 30 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
51 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 31 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
52 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 31 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
53 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 01 November 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
54 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 01 November 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
55 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 02 November 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
56 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Mumbai Indians (MI) 03 November 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
57 Qualifier-1 TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
58 Eliminator TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
59 Qualifier-2 TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
60 FINAL 10 November 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD

Earlier this week, the sources had confirmed that the IPL is set to take place in the UAE and the final decision came after the ICC decided to postpone ICC World T20 2020 that was scheduled in October-November this year. The tournament was postponed amid the ongoing COVID-19 crisis and, as a result, the window opened up to stage the Indian Premier League 2020. The Final of the event could be scheduled on 8th or 10th of November to allow Indian cricketers to get enough time for quarantine ahead of their Test Series in Australia that will be starting on 3rd of December.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close