PSL 2020 Playoffs Squads, Team News, And Updates

All the buzz around is for the PSL 2020 Playoffs and Qualifiers that will be played between Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, and Peshawar Zalmi. The tournament is set to resume on November 14, 2020 after a long delay due to the prevailing COVID-19 situation around the world. The franchises have already started preparing for the event and have also announced their PSL 2020 playoffs squads featuring some top local and international players. 

Let’s run you through the foreign and local signings that have changed for each of the four teams participating in the PSL 5 playoffs. 

Players Replacements For PSL 5 Qualifiers

Peshawar Zalmi have made as many as four foreign players replacements for their PSL 2020 playoffs. The biggest of replacement for them is that of Faf du Plessis, who is set to make his debut in the Pakistan Super League. He will come in for Kieron Pollard. Besides, Zalmi have Hardus Viljoen, Yasir Shah, and Khurram Shehzad coming in for Liam Dawson, Lewis Gregory, and Amir Khan. 

Karachi Kings have also made a couple of changes bringing in Sherfane Rutherford to replace Chris Jordan of England. Waqas Maqsood has also been included in the team for injured Ali Khan. 

For Lahore Qalandars, Tamim Iqbal is set to replace Chris Lynn while Abid Ali will come in for Salman Butt. Agha Salman is set to replace Sekkuge Prasanna. 

Unfortunate for Multan Sultans, Moeen Ali won’t be available for them in the last leg of the Pakistan Super League 2020. Bangladesh’s Mahmudullah will replace him. Besides, Adam Lyth will come in for Fabian Allen. 

PSL 2020 Playoffs Squads

Here’s a look at complete PSL 2020 Playoffs Squads that will be available for the Qualifier, Eliminators, and the PSL 2020 Final. 

Karachi Kings Squad – Aamir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Alex Hales (England), Awais Zia, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mitchel McClenaghan (New Zealand), Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Umaid Asif, Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Umer Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Usama Mir

Lahore Qalandars Squad – Abid Ali, Ben Dunk (Australia), Agha Salman, Dane Vilas (South Africa), Dilbar Hussain, David Wiese (South Africa), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Samit Patel (England), Sohail Akhtar, Usman Shinwari, Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)

Multan Sultans – Adam Lyth (England), Bilawal Bhatti, Ali Shafiq, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Junaid Khan, James Vince (England), Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Mahmudullah (Bangladesh), Mohammad Irfan, Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Ravi Bopara (England), Rohail Nazir, Shahid Afridi, Shaan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Zeeshan Ashraf, Usman Qadir

Peshawar Zalmi – Aamir Ali, Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Adil Amin, Daren Sammy (West Indies), Haider Ali Khan, Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Hardus Viljoen (South Africa), Imam-ul-Haq, Hasan Ali, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone (England), Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Mohsin, Shoaib Malik, Rahat Ali, Umar Amin, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz

So, gear up to enjoy some live action from the cricket grounds in Pakistan as PSL 2020 Qualifiers kick off on November 14. We’ll bring you the latest updates right here as the tournament resumes. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button